2018 Award Winners & Invited Lecturers

Academy Awards
The Academy of Spinal Cord Injury Professionals Leadership Award: William L. Bockenek, MD
James J. Peters Distinguished Service Award: Rita Hamilton DO
Bors Award : Kelsey A. Potter-Baker, PhD
Rebecca “Becky” J. Adcock, PhD Award for Excellence in Mentoring: Catherine Wilson, PsyD, ABPP (Rp)

Section Awards
American Paraplegia Society (APS)
Estin Comarr Award for Distinguished Clinical Service: Vernon Lin, MD, PhD
Excellence Award: Trevor Dyson-Hudson, MD

American Association of Spinal Cord Injury Psychologists, Social Workers & Counselors (PSWC)
Clinical Performance Award: Trisha Hicks, LSW, MEd

American Association of Spinal Cord Injury Nurse (AASCIN) Awards
Expanded Role for Excellence in Nursing: Cissi Oloomi, MSN, APRN, CNS-BC, FNP, CNRN, CRRN
Staff Nurse Award for Excellence: Matthew Kingsbury, BS, RN, CCRN

Therapy Leadership Council (TLC) Awards
Distinguished Clinical Award: TBA

Named Lectures
Keynote Presentation: Rory Cooper, PhD
The Anthony DiMarco Lectureship: Eric Garshick, MD, MOH
Donald Munro Lecture: David Gater, MD
Essie Morgan Lecture: Susan Charlifue, PhD
Jayanthi Lecture: Michael Kennelly, MD
TLC Distinguished Lecture: Kendra Betz, MSPT, ATP
ASCIP Research Committee – Outstanding Trainee Researchers: TBA